Navigation auf


Department of Geography

Management and Advisory Board


Director: Prof. Dr. Ross Purves
Coordinator:  Dr Isabelle Gärtner-Roer
Administrative support:  Karin Klein

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides input on all matters relating to the curriculum and running of the Graduate School. This board consists of one professor and one PhD student from each of the three core disciplines (Human, Physical and Methodological Geography) within the Department of Geography. The Advisory Board meets at least once per semester.

Current Advisory Board members are (in alphabetic order):

Prof. Christian Berndt, Economic Geography and Head of Teaching (ex officio)

Prof. Sara Fabrikant, Geographic Information Visualization and Analysis

Prof. Andreas Vieli, Glaciology and Geomorphodynamics Group

Andreas Henz, Physical Geography

Donatella Zingaro, GIScience and Remote Sensing

Mary Ann George, Earth System Science

Chitrangada Choudhury, Economic Geography

Weiterführende Informationen