Faculty Members

The following people have the right to confer a PhD and can serve as faculty members for master's theses.

NameFunctionRoomPhoneE-Mail
Abiven, Samuel, Dr.Group leader044 63 55183samuel.abiven@geo.uzh.ch
Backhaus, Norman, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 L 28044 63 55172norman.backhaus@geo.uzh.ch
Berndt, Christian, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 L 48044 63 55180christian.berndt@geo.uzh.ch
Damm, Alexander, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 50044 63 55251alexander.damm@geo.uzh.ch
Egli, Markus, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 K 04044 63 55114markus.egli@geo.uzh.ch
Fabrikant, Sara Irina, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 L 86044 63 55150sara.fabrikant@geo.uzh.ch
Hilbrandt, Hanna, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 L 26044 63 55142hanna.hilbrandt@geo.uzh.ch
Huggel, Christian, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 K 48044 63 55175christian.huggel@geo.uzh.ch
Korf, Benedikt, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 L 76044 63 55240benedikt.korf@geo.uzh.ch
Landolt, Sara, Dr.Group leaderY25 L 08044 63 55147sara.landolt@geo.uzh.ch
Laube, PatrickGuestpatrick.laube@uzh.ch
Müller, Martin, Prof. Dr.044 63 55247martin.mueller@geo.uzh.ch
Müller-Böker, Ulrike, Prof. Dr.EmeritaY25 L 04ulrike.mueller-boeker@geo.uzh.ch
Purves, Ross, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 88044 63 56531ross.purves@geo.uzh.ch
Santos, Maria J., Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 68044 63 55264maria.j.santos@geo.uzh.ch
Schaepman, Michael, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 54044 63 55160michael.schaepman@geo.uzh.ch
Schmid, Bernhard, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 54044 63 55205bernhard.schmid@geo.uzh.ch
Schmidt, Michael W.I., Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 K 64044 63 55140michael.schmidt@geo.uzh.ch
Schuman, Meredith Christine, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 28044 63 55162meredith.schuman@geo.uzh.ch
Schwiter, Karin, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 L 67044 63 55214karin.schwiter@geo.uzh.ch
Seibert, Jan, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 K 53044 63 55200jan.seibert@geo.uzh.ch
van Meerveld, Ilja, Dr.Group leaderY25 K 67044 63 55220ilja.vanmeerveld@geo.uzh.ch
Vieli, Andreas, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 K 54044 63 55120andreas.vieli@geo.uzh.ch
Viviroli, Daniel, PD Dr.Group leaderY25 L 68044 63 55174daniel.viviroli@geo.uzh.ch
Weibel, Robert, Prof. Dr.ProfessorY25 J 78044 63 55190robert.weibel@geo.uzh.ch
Wiesenberg, Guido Lars Bruno, PD Dr.Group leaderY25 K 66044 63 55183guido.wiesenberg@geo.uzh.ch
Zemp, Michael, Prof. Dr.Director WGMSY25 H 82044 63 55139michael.zemp@geo.uzh.ch