Navigation auf


Department of Geography

Teachers of the Hour

Four lecturers from the Department of Geography were nominated by the students as "Teachers of the Hour" for their particularly successful digitisation of teaching during the Corona crisis.

teachers of the hour

With this award, the University of Zurich recognizes the special achievements of lecturers during the Corona crisis. Students were invited to nominate "Teachers of the Hour" who were particularly successful in transferring their teaching to the digital context. 

Among the total of nearly 150 nominations are four from the Department of Geography. Congratulations!

Prof. Dr. Jan Seibert
Prof. Dr. Michael W.I. Schmidt
Prof. Dr. Robert Weibel
PD Dr. Guido Wiesenberg

Teacher of the Hour